giftreel.blogg.se

Dennis franz transparent png
Dennis franz transparent png













  1. #DENNIS FRANZ TRANSPARENT PNG MOVIE#
  2. #DENNIS FRANZ TRANSPARENT PNG TV#

And then there was this other guy, Medavoy. There was a guy who was a hostage negotiator, and it was about a seven-page scene, it was very intense. I was, barely, a member of Bochco Rep…They were looking for people to fill out the squad, so I auditioned. Gordon Clapp: I came in for a guest role and I ended up staying for 12 years. I was thinking, ” Oh Christ, I do not want to play another cop.” I told them – and this was probably one of the only, good, smart decisions I’ve made in my lifetime - I said, “If I’m going to play Cop No. They wanted to see if I was available so I was flattered that they were coming to me first.

dennis franz transparent png

It was just an idea formulating in their head. while passionately pursuing classical and boundary-pushing theater roles in New York.ĭennis Franz: I got a call from Steven and David talking about a new cop show that they were thinking about doing, similar in style to “Hill Street Blues,” but more focused and more centered on a fewer number of characters, and more introspective.

#DENNIS FRANZ TRANSPARENT PNG TV#

Meanwhile, Harvard grad Brenneman’s career was just getting started, with toe-dips into TV roles in L.A. Making his way in Hollywood, he continued to land guest shots on sitcoms, dramas and TV-movies, including Bochco series, including the divorce attorney drama “Civil Wars” and the ill- fated musical police drama “Cop Rock.”

#DENNIS FRANZ TRANSPARENT PNG MOVIE#

Greg Medavoy) and Amy Brenneman (Officer Janice Licalsi), recall the tumultuous journey to launch a TV upstart that would ultimately become an institution.Īlong with a busy movie career that included frequent collaborations with filmmaker Brian de Palma, Franz was a familiar face guesting on television hits and had become part of Bochco’s recurring “repertory company,” having starred in the short-lived baseball drama “Bay City Blues” and played two different roles on “Hill Street Blues,” one of which was spun off to headline the one-season comedy “Beverly Hills Buntz.”Ĭlapp was a frequent presence in the early and mid-career films of director John Sayles and a regular in the Canadian series “Mr. "My agents have an understanding they're still gonna knock on my door periodically to see if there are any home runs to get me off my butt, but so far that hasn't presented itself," Franz told the New York Post, "though I left my options open and didn't say I was, for sure, closing the door and not leaving it open a crack.Here, three of “NYPD Blue’s” first-season standouts, Dennis Franz (Det. Will he ever act again, though? It's possible. He'll also participate in nonfiction projects that are close to his heart, such as a Hill Street Blues documentary, and We Believe, a documentary about the Chicago Cubs. His presence at the 2016 Emmys was something of a surprise - he showed up with his old NYPD Blue co-star Jimmy Smits to present the award for Outstanding Drama Series to Game of Thrones. And while he may have opted to escape Hollywood for Idaho, he isn't opposed to getting in front of the camera every now and then, if the project is right.

dennis franz transparent png

Twenty prominent country music radio stations refused to play it CMT still aired the video, and displayed phone numbers viewers could call for help in ending an abusive relationship.ĭennis Franz hasn't acted onscreen since 2005, his last portrayal of a fictional character coming with the final episode of NYPD Blue. Unsurprisingly, "Goodbye Earl" was a very controversial song (and video), and Franz got caught right in the middle of it.

dennis franz transparent png

"I oohed and aahed at them, and we both said, 'Big fans! Big fans!' And.they asked if I'd want to do a video." They initially offered him a role as a police officer, but Franz turned it down - he wanted to play Earl. Franz told the Washington Post that he got the role after he fawned all over the group backstage at The Rosie O'Donnell Show. until she murders him by serving up poisoned black-eyed peas. In the darkly humorous clip for the single "Goodbye Earl," Franz played Earl, the abusive husband who terrorizes the song's protagonist, Wanda ( 30 Rock's Jane Krakowski). His only other credited role post-2000 was an appearance in a Dixie Chicks video. In the latter years of NYPD Blue, Franz took on less and less outside work.















Dennis franz transparent png